Skip to content

And the winners were…

April 6, 2016

Hawaii Air National Guard (HIANG)In 2001, the Launa’Ole – Above All Others awards were born.

For the past 15 years, the Hawaii Air National Guard has held the Launa’Ole awards and our reputation continues to grow world-wide. Our nominees and award recipients and every one of our HIANG airmen, are part of a seven decade-long legacy. From humble beginnings to becoming an organization without rival.

The following are the 2015 winners.

Airman of the Year

SrA Eric W. Brown, 291st Combat Communications Squadron

SrA Marco F. Mendez, 154th Force Support Squadron

Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year

TSgt Sharon M. Pasion, Hq, Hawaii Air National Guard

TSgt Visconti S. Christman, 109th Air Operations Group

Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year

SMSgt Jermaine D. Speed, 201st Intelligence Squadron

First Sergeant of the Year

MSgt Lane G. Martin, 297th Air Traffic Control Squadron

Company Grade Officer of the Year

1st Lt Gordon K. K. Kai, 169th Air Defense Squadron

Capt Timothy S. Hiura, 154th Medical Group

Field Grade Officer of the Year

Maj Ivan J. Aguirre, 154th Civil Engineer Squadron

Maj Kaialii “Kai” Kahele, 109th Air Operations Group

Service Award

154th Wing, Sexual Assault Prevention & Response Team

Winning Team Award

C-17 AMXS Production Team

Outstanding Unit

169th Air Defense Squadron

From → History

Comments are closed.