Skip to content

DOD Award Winners

April 11, 2017

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The State Department of Defense held its Retirement and Award Ceremony on Friday, April 7, 2017. The event honors department award winners and individuals who retired during the past year.

The Department’s award winners were:

State Manager of the Year: Kevin Richards from the Hawaii Emergency Management Agency

Employee of the Year: Sinaitaaga Atanoa from the HING Youth Challenge Program

State Team of the Year: The Siren Modernization Project Support Team from the Hawaii Emergency Management Agency  – Albert Chong Jr., Ryan J. Hirae; Emerson Ibera,Robin Liu, Nagano and Jack Y. Machida, Marc Nonaka, Justin Post, and Eric K. Shimabuku

Special thanks to Stephen Lum for sharing the photographs of the winners.

From → History

Comments are closed.