Skip to content

Check Six: McDonnell Douglas F-15 Eagle

April 27, 2019

The 199th Fighter Squadron flew the McDonnell Douglas F-15A/B Eagle from 1987–2009 and the F-15C Eagle, from 1991–2010. The 199 FS has flown the F-22A Raptor from 2010.

Many Air Force and Air National Guard squadrons still fly Eagles, including the McDonnell Douglas (now Boeing) F-15E Strike Eagle. Other variants of the F-15 are flown by several of our foreign partners.

From → History

Comments are closed.