Skip to content

Check Six – 2010: DOD Retirement and Service Awards Luncheon

October 14, 2020

HI-dod (2)The annual Department of Defense Retirement and Service Awards Luncheon was held on Friday, September 24, 2010. This event honored State and Federal retirees in the department, and service award winners.

The luncheon was at the Hale Koa Hotel, Banyan Tree Showroom. At the event, retirees received a certificate and a wooden bowl. Towards the end of the program, retirees were given time to say a few words. Some had more than a few words to say.

The staff of the Human Resources Office (HRO) were in charge of planning these luncheons with CMSgt Debra Brownhill as the committee chair.  Always a great event.

The retirees honored at the luncheon were:

LTC Jeffrey Protacio
MAJ Mateo Geronimo
CSM Charles Pieters
MSG Samuel Makaiwi
MSgt Ben Robles
MSgt Ross Hoopai
MSgt Kenneth Aoki

30-year Service Awardees were

Lt Col Martin Moerschell
CMSgt Douglas Awana
CMSgt Irvin Yoshino
MSgt Malcolm Chun

From → History

Comments are closed.