Skip to content

Gen. Raymond Johns, USAF, Retired, Named Chairman of Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum

April 18, 2021

The Board of Directors at Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum recently announced that after 20 years of continued volunteer leadership as President and then Chairman, Clint Churchill has stepped down as the organization’s Chairman. He will continue his involvement as the organization’s Treasurer and member of the Executive Committee.  

The Museum also announced that Gen. Raymond E. Johns, USAF (Ret.), was named Chairman following six years of Board membership and leadership with the Museum. “It is an honor to serve in this new capacity, and I remain committed to upholding the mission of this American battlefield,” said Johns. “I am grateful for the service of Clint Churchill, whose commitment to these hallowed grounds has helped share the story of December 7, 1941, with millions of visitors since the Museum first opened its doors.”

Continue reading

Mahalo to Clint for his many years of service to the museum and the aviation community.

Other HIANG connections on the Board include Edward Richardson, Vice President, and Walter Kaneakua, Director. 

The Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum aircraft displays include four aircraft flown by the 199th Fighter Squadron and later moved to the museum:

North American Aviation F-86 Sabre

Convair F-102A Delta Dagger

McDonald Douglas F-4C Phantom II

McDonald Douglas F-15A Eagle

From → History

Comments are closed.