Skip to content

199th Fighter Squadron awarded the Winston P. Wilson Trophy

August 26, 2021

The 199th Fighter Squadron has won the Winston P. Wilson Trophy for 2021. The trophy is presented to the most outstanding Air National Guard flying unit equipped with fighter or reconnaissance aircraft.

The trophy is named after Maj. Gen. Winston P. Wilson, who served as the Chief, National Guard Bureau from 1963 through 1971. He was the first Air Force officer to hold the position.

The award presentation will be at the National Guard Association of the United States (NGAUS) conference later this week.

See the list of all the winners – and there are more awardees from Hawaii

From → History

Comments are closed.