Skip to content

Here are the Air National Guard bases that will get the F-35, F-15EX

August 23, 2020

From the Air Force Times website

The Air National Guard has announced which bases will receive the Air Force’s newest fighter jets, as it retires aging F-15C Eagles.

Jacksonville Air National Guard Base in Florida will receive the F-35A in 2024, the guard said in an Aug. 14 release.

And two bases in Oregon — Kingsley Field and Portland Air National Guard Base — will be among the first to host the F-15EX, the updated and upgraded version of the Strike Eagle now under production. Kingsley will host the Air Force’s first formal F-15EX training mission in 2022. And in 2023, Portland will become the first base to host an operational F-15EX squadron.

Continue reading

Thanks to Gordon Lau for sharing this article

From → History

Comments are closed.