Skip to content

DOD Awards and Retirement Luncheon

August 22, 2013

The DOD Retirement and Awards Luncheon is set for Wednesday, September 4, 2013. The buffet luncheon will be at the Banyan Tree Showroom at the Hale Koa Hotel.  The luncheon will run from 1100 through 1300. The luncheon will honor the following State Awardees, recent retirees and Federal 30 & 40 Year Service Awardees.

The Adjutant General’s Awards  Winners will be announced at the luncheon!
State Employee of the Year) / State Manager of the Year Nominees
Kimberly Magday (OVS), Miyuki Miyazawa (SCD), Leighton Ah Cook (SCD)
State Team of the Year Nominees
Fiscal Office (Admin), Siren Control Retrofit (SCD), Eng – AEIM (Engineering)

Retirees to be honored

COL Arnold Iaea, LTC Shinichi Swedberg, SMSgt Robin Rose, TSgt Alfonso Regina, SSgt Winston Richard Juan, SSgt Paul Mahuka, Mr. Daniel De Costa, Mr. Carswell Ross Jr., Mrs. Jeanette Sturges

40 Year Award

CMSgt Vincent Ramos

30 Year Awards

CMSgt Raymond Chang Jr., CMSgt Willie Rafael, SMSgt Robby Shigeta, MSgt Lennard Knutson, MSgt Rex Peters, & Mrs. Meryle Carr

The cost for the luncheon is $35.00 person, which includes the 18% gratuity. Make your checks out to “DOD Luncheon Fund”. Sorry, no payments at the door.

The suspense is Wednesday, August 29, 2013.

The organizational POCs from payment are:

State: Ms. Nancy Saito, 733-4260
HIARNG: Ms. Dora Ama, 672-1256
154 WG: MSgt Glenda Buis 448-7253
109 AOG: TSgt Benjamin Case, 449-8500
201 CCGP: SMSgt May Agcaoili, 448-7616
HRO: Ms. Danielle Silva, 672-1234
USPFO: MSG Cathy Kula, 844-6311

Comments are closed.