Skip to content

Check Six: 1997 Major Promotion Board

September 14, 2017

HIANG logoTwenty years ago, the National Guard Bureau announced the results of the 1997 Air National Guard Majors Promotion Board. The Hawai‘i Air National Guard had a large group of officers promoted at this board.

Several of these officers went on to serve as the senior commanders. Several officers moved on to other opportunities. How many do you remember?

The units of assignment listed were as of the promotion announcement.

Earl Alamedia, Jr.203d Air Refueling Squadron
Kenneth Bailey, 203d Air Refueling Squadron
Daniel Boyle, 203d Air Refueling Squadron
Raphael Carreiro, 154th Maintenance Squadron
Douglas Ernst, 204th Airlift Squadron
Peter Fata, 203d Air Refueling Squadron
Reynold Hioki, 297th Air Traffic Control Flight
Adrian Kinimaka, 199th Fighter Squadron
Daniel McLaughlin, 154th Medical Squadron
Myles Moriguchi, 154th Air Control Squadron
Braden Sakai, 199th Fighter Squadron
Stanley Sato, 154th Medical Squadron
Dean Shaw, 199th Fighter Squadron
Roland Smith, Headquarters 154th Wing
Gary Teed, 154th Civil Engineer Squadron
Ian Tsuchiya203d Air Refueling Squadron
Diann Wright, 203d Air Refueling Squadron
Deric Wong, 204th Airlift Squadron

Time really flies by….

From → History

Comments are closed.